UTEP President Diana Natalicio receives Distinguished Award

Wed, 2011-11-16

UTEP President Diana Natalicio received the Distinguished Service Award for contributions to increasing diversity and access in higher education from the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities’ (APLU) Commission on Access, Diversity and Excellence (CADE) on Sunday, Nov. 13 during APLU’s 124th annual meeting in San Francisco.

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated sustained accomplishments in providing access and opportunity in higher education, enhancing the undergraduate experience, increasing diversity in the academic community, creating socially beneficial partnerships, and/or providing leadership related to diversity and beneficial social change.

(Photo courtesy of APLU.) — with Robert Corrigan, president of San Francisco State College, Mary E. Sias, president of Kentucky State University, UTEP President Diana Natalicio, Njeri Nuru-Holm, vice president for student affairs, Cleveland State University and Lorenzo Esters, vice president, Access & the Advancement of Public Black Universities, APLU.